To infinity, and beyond!

InfinitySquared

I thought I'd try my hand at this journal thingy.

First, some details:

-I live in northern Virginia. More specifically, a rather curious part of the world known as Loudoun County, which is really where the South ends and the North begins. I call it curious because it's almost like one of those places you see on TV. Endless cookie-cutter suburbs with sprawling identical McMansions and dumb kids straight outta Malibu's Most Wanted. I'm not exaggerating when I say there is nothing to do here. I'll try to do my best to avoid becoming SFO's resident Whiny Rich Kid. 

-I'm a musician, and I mainly play the piano, and occasionally the harpsichord (we actually have a harpsichord at school, for no particular reason), Hammond organ, cello, viola, cymbals, xylophone, and I'm notorious for being the loudest ukelele player in the world :-P . I play lots of stuff, mainly rock, ragtime/jazz, videogame music, romantic-era music (ie: Schubert, Brahms, Debussy, etc.), and recently Baroque (Bach and Scarlatti). I can't improvise or play-by-ear to save my life, though.

-I have pretty much anything and everything on my iPod. No joke.

-I'm an introvert (which seems to be en vogue, since I see a lot of self-described "introverts" on the internet), but I do have a couple decent-sized groups of close friends. Sadly, most of them are on vacation (we decided to rent out ou-never mind), so I've mostly spent the summer suffering from severe boredom. 

-I'm notoriously quick with insults and dirty jokes, to the point of being almost a legend at school.

-Life's pretty much a moving target for me. My interests change so rapidly that I can't even keep up with myself sometimes :D

So....yeah, that's about it.

Welcome to SFO, by the way! It's really a great place, so don't let some things fool you! ;-}

Music!! All those instruments. :o If you have any videos or whatever, you ought to post them!