Jaslazul's Fanfics

Jaslazul

tl;dr read me

I am a hobby writer who occasionally dabbles in fanfiction.  I'm mostly known as someone who writes Fox/Wolf fics.  I doubt that very many people are interested in that pairing, but a surprising number of people who dislike the pairing have historically enjoyed my stories. If you really can't stand it, then I recommend this Wolf origin story from many many years ago.  It's pretty grimdark, but I think it's appeal is universal and genre-independent.

My main project right now is Black and White.  Give it a click, and if it seems at all interesting to you, I'd love to hear feedback!   If you're on the fence (or just curious), read on if you want to peek into my head regarding my goals with the story! 

I set out to write something that very seriously makes a case that this pairing can be believable, and that accurately portrays the dynamic of the relationship as I see it. That means getting the context of who Fox and Wolf are as people right, as well, and my vision is a bit different than any other written before.

I see them both as fiercely competitive people, surrounded by those who don't necessarily share that drive, after the Aparoid war.  They're the best in the world at what they do, and they're always looking to push themselves to improve. The development of their relationship is completely based around that fact:  in what I think has become a disappointment for many of my fans, there is no fluff in what I've posted so far, and there won't be until much later on. Their relationship is extremely tense, driven by mistrust and a constant need to one-up one another.