Summary of my trip

"User"

Not sure if this is the right spot for something like this so mods please move if necessary.

It was a very enjoyable two weeks for myself and my Laser Quest friend from Canada.  We traveled down to Kentucky to see Milkyway64 for his birthday, making stops for the night both ways in the Dayton, Ohio area.  We left early on Wednesday June 9th after packing the night before and cleaning out and performing maintenance on the car.  We loaded up the car in unique fashion that I've never tried before - including putting a seat belt on my friends 30 inch high def T.V.

26687_441512420399_710630399_6314416_799

26687_441512510399_710630399_6314426_534

Once we hit the U.S. border after 3 and a half hours (Detroit area) we got pulled over because the customs officer fucked up and wrote down that we had 4 cases of 24 beer when in, actuality, we had one case of 24.  Apparently the officer didn't know what a "case of two four" is.  :facepalm:  So after being drilled with over 9000 questions about the nature of our trip, which was pretty suspicious in itself, even if I was being truthfrul we continued along until we hit up the Dayton Ohio area, we had a luxury hotel room at the Crowne Plaza hotel with Valet service (which was a must considering the price and the location of the parking garage in downtown Dayton. After doing some shopping with some friends (including one furry) we all went back to the hotel and set up the hotel room to play video games and prepared the hotel room sink accordingly to keep some of our alcohol (bottle of bailey's and some hard iced tea) cold.  Because, you know, opened alcohol should be kept cold.

26687_441512695399_710630399_6314434_684

26687_441512725399_710630399_6314437_645

Before the night started me and my Canadian friend went to play with Dayton's LQ team at a team practice, most of us then proceeded to stay up all night drinking and playing games.