Minecraft Server Testing

DZComposer

EDIT: The server is now on 1.6.

I have the Minecraft server up for preliminary testing and planning.

Feel free to join, but please note that at least until things are set, it will be using a white list.

For instant access, IM me on Steam with your Minecraft.net user account. If you post it in this thread, it may take me a while to get you in.

Because it is still in the planning and early build stages, it is set to creative mode with mobs turned-off.

Server is 74.201.57.200

To connect, go to Multiplayer -> Direct Connect and type the IP address in the blank. Then click Join Server.

Remember: We have mumble: '?do=embed' frameborder='0' data-embedContent>>

Server is down until I can figure out why it randomly loses internet connection.

Server is down until I can figure out why it randomly loses internet connection.

I'm no Minecraft expert,but that can sometimes happen if texture packs made specifically for a server isn't built correctly.

I'm not using any texture packs.

Nothing crashes, either. The entire server drops off of the internet. I can VNC into the hypervisor and see everything sill running fine, but nothing can hit the internet. Not Minecraft, not Mumble, not even Firefox.

Fuuu, well when you do figure out the issue, my Minecraft account is fanafox, go ahead and add me to the whitelist.

• Owner/Technical Admin

The new launcher can connect to older versions, not just 1.6.2. In order to do this, you need to create a seperate profile. I'll post detailed instructions for anyone who wants information on how to do it. My launcher is set up so I can connect to the newer 1.6 servers and there's a profile set up for 1.5.2 which I used to play MineZ.

Just wondering: Are PC Minecraft servers compatible with the Xbox360 version?

• Owner/Technical Admin

Unfortunately, no. That would be neat, however.